Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 111535 - from Paulien (Netherlands) - 2016-07-07
: "Penpal search"

Hi!

I am an English teacher at a middle school in the Netherlands. In the upcoming schoolyear, students (11-13 years old) will start working on a laptop (chromebook). I would really like to set up a project with students from a different country. The students will need to communicate in English, and I hope that writing to a real person will increase the motivation of my students. There are going to be 5 classes (with about 20 students in each class). If you have a class that likes to communicate with students from the Netherlands, please respond to this message or send me an e-mail to: mpa@regiuscollege.nl

Thanks!

111535 -
modify delete 114503 - Reply from Silvia (Italy) - 2016-11-18

Hi, I teach English in a middle school in Genoa, Italy. I have got a class of 20 students, working with tablets. They tried penpals last year and they liked it a lot. Are you still looking for partners?

111535 -
modify delete 113610 - Reply from agnes (France) - 2016-10-02

i! We are French and I teach English to 14-15 years old pupils starting "collège" which is middle school in France. They've been learning English for 3 years though their written English is usually very basic. So I'd like for them to write by snail mail, postcards or e-mail( whatever fits!)small recording videos if you want to other students their age whose mother tongue is English. I need approx 32 pupils to pair each kid with a different penfriend and this for 4 classes (one is smaller about 20 pupils )
our school is located live just in the centre of Paris and our school web site is wonderful have a look!sainteclotilde.net .
Please let me know if your are interested so that we can start ASAP.

111535 -