Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 115257 - from Shirley (Great Britain) - 2017-01-27
: "Penfriends in Edinburgh wanted!"

Hello everyone,
I am an English teacher in a private school the south of France (Sète to be exact).
My kids are between 14 and 16 and we would be delighted to exchange in English with your pupils.
We are to visit Edinburgh in April so it would be a great opportunity to meet after some mails between them.
They are all very nice kids, polite, respectful and most of all pro-active!
They have been taking as a facultative option for 4 years.
We have a computer room and their parents have already agreed on the use of videos or skype sessions.

I am very much looking forward to hearing from you.
See you very soon,
Miss Shirley Tournier (

115257 -
modify delete 119183 - Reply from Sonam (India) - 2017-10-13


This is in response to the requirement you have posted with regards to Letter exchange programme that you are interested to initiate.I am an English Language Teacher in a private school in Delhi, India and teach students of approximately the age group as you. We are certainly interested in collaborating with your institution.
kindly update me on the same at the earliest and let me know what shall follow next in the line.


Thank you

115257 -
modify delete 115419 - Reply from Julie (Great Britain) - 2017-02-07

Hi Shirley,

My name is Julie and I am an English Specialist but now teach a lot of subjects in a Special School. We are not near to Edinburgh but I wondered if you would consider still allowing your students and mine to write to one another as penpals?

Many thanks


115257 -
modify delete 115367 - Reply from Benedetta Pescini (Italy) - 2017-02-04

Would your daughters like to come to Italy too? I am a an Italian teacher of English and I have also got 14-16 aged daughters. The eldest is Learning English, the youngest is learning English, German and, next year, French. We live in Florence, 15 minutes walk from the Dome.

115257 -
modify delete 115343 - Reply from Maximilien (France) - 2017-02-02

Hello. I'am the Maximilien's mother. I'm looking for en exchange to my soon Maximilien 16 years old. He would like to come in england on July. If you are interesting.... My soon is in a private school, he is very polite and he work very good.
I'm sorry for my English. Maximilien speek better than his mother.
Thank you for your answer
Corinne GROSS

free ads: Remedial courses, Childminding jobs...

Forum about Teacher ads - (c) Etudiants du Monde / Students of the World
if any remark / question, please contact the webmaster: