Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 117028 - from Barry (Japan) - 2017-08-02
: "Japanese Elementary School Seeking Penpals"

Hi,

I'm an American-born English teacher at a Japanese elementary school in Okinawa. Our school's English club has roughly 25 English-loving students, ranging from 3rd to 6th graders (but mostly 3rd and 4th graders), who would like to exchange letters (not emails) with English-speaking penpals. Incidentally, I would help my students revise their letters for readability and proper grammar. This is a wonderful opportunity for your students to learn about a thriving culture thousands of years old, while refining their writing skills and making new friends. If you and your students are interested, please email me. We would like to start the penpal program in mid-September.

117028 -
modify delete 130086 - Reply from Laurie (USA) - 2022-07-13

Hi there,

My gifted classes at Varner Elementary in Powder Springs Georgia are studying Japan our first semester. We start school on August 1st and are ready to get started getting to learn more about your culture. We would love to be pen pals.......my students range from 1st grade to 5th grade. Please let me know if you are interested...

Varner Elementary
4761 Gaydon Road
Powder Springs, GA 30127
laurie.mendenhall@cobbk12.org
Laurie Mendenhall - Gifted Teacher

117028 -
modify delete 126504 - Reply from Carrie (USA) - 2019-09-16