Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 118172 - from Eleni (Greece) - 2017-09-10
: "Students exchanging letters and/or Christmas cards"

Hello!
I am an English teacher from Athens Greece.
I teach students from many different levels at our private school.

I have two amazing groups of pupils (aged 13 - 14 and 17 - 18) that would love to exchange letters and cards in English with schools in Europe. We are interested in exploring topics such as family, schools, cultural differences, food, customs, favourite artists, holiday traditions and we are open to other suggestions as well.

I also teach primary school students aged 6 - 8 but we will only be interested in exchanging Christmas cards and drawings because we barely get to learn the alphabet and some phrases at that level.

All in all, I wholeheartedly believe that our students will most certainly mutually benefit from such an endeavor.

Don’t hesitate to contact me at eioannou.ioan@gmail.com, I would be very happy to work with you.
Kind regards,
Eleni

118172 -
modify delete 121236 - Reply from Marc (France) - 2018-04-06

Chers collègues
Professeur ad'anglais dans un lycée public de Blois, France et amoureux de la Grèce et de la langue grecque, je souhaiterais proposer un club 'Grec Moderne' dans celui-ci. J'ai étudié le grec moderne à l'Université de lille pendant deux ans, je voyage souvent en Grèce et je maîtrise donc les rudiments de la langue.
J'aimerais travailler avec des collègues grecs et donc trouver un lycée qui accepterait d'être jumelé avec nous.
Cordialement,
M. Marc Boime

118172 -
modify delete 119021 - Reply from Asta (Lithuania) - 2017-10-07

Eleni, have you already established your correspondence? If you still need more 17-18 year old friends, write to me( astakutai@yahoo.com). Asta. Lithuania

118172 -