Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 122445 - from Melissa (Australia) - 2018-07-10
: "Looking for pen pals"

Hello,
I am a teacher at a primary school in Melbourne Australia. We are looking for pen pals to match with our older students, we have 73 ten to eleven year olds and 60 eleven to twelve year olds. Our aim is broaden our students understanding of the world and cultural differences, however we would be looking to communicate in English. We are also happy to work with a few different schools so if you only have a small number of students (133 is a lot of students to match!) we could still partner together.
Our first time setting this up and we are very excited for the experience it can provide our students.
Thanks,
Melissa

122445 -
modify delete 129441 - Reply from Angie (USA) - 2021-09-14

Hello! I noticed that your note is from a few years ago but I thought I would reach out anyway! I am a 5th grade teacher at an elementary school in Washington State. I have 22 students and it would be great to write via email or snail mail with another class. Please let me know if you are interested.

Angie

122445 -
modify delete 128827 - Reply from Hanim (Malaysia) - 2021-03-04

Hi there. I'm from Malaysia. Looking for an

122445 -
modify delete 127791 - Reply from Kim (USA) - 2020-05-11

Hello, My name is Kim. My daughter Megan is 11 years old and looking for a pen pal from Australia. Especially during this corona virus lockdown. She will be going into 6th grade. My email is kimbrlytheresa@gmail.com. Looking forward to hearing from you.

122445 -
modify delete 126643 - Reply from Paula (USA) - 2019-10-02

Hi! I have a class of 26 7th grade social studies students. We are located in a small town in West Virginia. I am trying to find a pen pal for each of these kids. Many thanks for considering our class.

122445 -