Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 124109 - from Stephanie (Australia) - 2018-10-05
: "Looking For Penpal Class"

Hello,

I am a primary school teacher in NSW Australia. I am looking for a Spanish-speaking class that my class can correspond with as penpals. I have 27 students in my class and it would be good to be matched up with a class with a similar number of students for this to work, but some students could have more than one penpal if needed.

My students are between 8 and 10 years of age. We are learning Spanish as an elective once a fortnight. My students have been developing basic Spanish skills and it would be great for them to be able to communicate with Spanish speakers who may want to develop their English skills.

I am thinking of having students handwrite a message, scanning them and then emailing them through to another teacher to be passed on to students.

If this sounds like something that you would be interested in please get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Stephanie

124109 -
modify delete 125214 - Reply from Sandrine (Spain) - 2019-01-25

Hi Stephanie and Kerensa,

Sorry I have only now figured out how to use this system... :-) and seen your answers!

Stephanie - if you´re still interested... Yes I can absolutely send something official through from my school. My work email is sandrine.jackson@mlfmonde.org and mobile number (do you use whatsapp?) is +34 689 486 281. Can you send me your email or phone please?

Kerensa - can we set something up as well? My kids would like to practise their English but could help yours with Spanish or French if appropriate?

Let me know SOON. The first beautiful hand-written letters are practically ready to send out!! :-)

Thanks very much,

Sandrine

124109 -
modify delete 125202 - Reply from Sandy (Spain) - 2019-01-23

Hello!