Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 12429 - from Grethe (Norway) - 2006-09-06
: "Penfriends in the middle of Norway??"

Hello! I`m an english-teacher in primary school. My students are interested in penfriends from the whole world. They want to write letters. Boys and girls, 10-12 years old. One of the boys has a wish - to get a spanish penfriend. He is 11. We look forward to many answers!

12429 -
modify delete 102769 - Reply from Lisa (USA) - 2015-01-21

Hi! We are a third grade class in the US. Most of our students are nine years old.
There are 21 children in this class. Are you interested?

From,
Ms. Newman's class

12429 -
modify delete 78184 - Reply from Lisa (USA) - 2013-11-19

Hi Grethe!
I am a home school teacher/mom to two wonderful children. We live in Edmond, Oklahoma (a suburb of Oklahoma City in central Oklahoma). Will (a boy) is age 9 and in the 3rd grade, and Peyton (girl) is age 7 and in 2nd grade. We have been studying about Europe in Geography and are currently concentrating on Norway. It would really be neat if we could correspond with real children from Norway! Let me know if you and your students would like to correspond with us! Look forward to hearing from you soon!

Sincerely,
Lisa, Will, and Peyton

12429 -
modify delete 41845 - Reply from Nieves (Spain) - 2011-10-17

Hi Grethe,
I teach English in a primary and secondary school in Ceuta, Spain.
I would love to start a pen pal project with my students (around 50)aged 10 to 11.
It would be very interesting beginning with snail mail. I find it very important for the students so as to know about other foreign cultures and improve english as well.
We want to start asap.
Thanks very much, Nieves

12429 -
modify delete 41844 - Reply from Nieves (Spain) - 2011-10-17

Hi Grethe,
I teach English in a primary and secondary school in Ceuta, Spain.