Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 125515 - from Mariam (USA) - 2019-03-25
: "Seeking Penpals for my 3rd and 4th grade students in France"

Hi,
I am a teacher of ELLs at North Metro Flex Academy of North Saint Paul. I also teach French. I am looking for traditional Snail Mail penpals for my 3rd and 4th graders. These kids range from ages 9 to 11. If there's a school out there who is looking for the same thing, please let me know.
Thanks in advance!.

125515 -
modify delete 131276 - Reply from Maria (Spain) - 2023-10-01

Hi, Marian! Are you still interested in exchanging letters with your pupils?
I´m an ESL teacher and I have 29 pupils (10-11 years old) and they are eager to write letters with other children
If you are interested, please let me know..
Thanks!
Maria

125515 -
modify delete 126885 - Reply from Lauren (Great Britain) - 2019-11-02

Hi I am seeking pen pals for our y5 and 6 students during their French lessons. I am hoping they could write pen pals to and from each other in French? It would enable them to practise their French skills, while making new friends and learning about new cultures in the process. Is this something you would be interested in? Thank you Lauren

125515 -
modify delete 125822 - Reply from Mariam (USA) - 2019-06-28

Hello Claire,

Thanks for reaching out to me. My students from last year and I started to penpal with a school from The Guadaloupe, but it didn't turn out the way we'd expected therefore We are looking at changing a school when we get back from the break.