Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 125761 - from Shea (USA) - 2019-06-18
: "USA Private School Seeking Pen Pals!"

Hi there! My name is Shea. I am a teacher at a private school in Maryland looking for pen pals for our students for the 2019-2020 school year! They are between the ages of 12 and 17. We would love to talk to anyone from any region other than the USA and Canada! Thanks!

125761 -
modify delete 126785 - Reply from Suzanne (USA) - 2019-10-21

Hello - I came across your email on the Students of the World site. I am writing to ask if you would be interested in having a French exchange group visit your school for a homestay program.

I have a group from the north of France, with 36 students + 3 teachers who have requested to visit the USA from April 05th to 11th. 2020.

I would very much like the opportunity to share with you how this program would work at your school. I work as an exchange coordinator, arranging everything from host families, to transportation, to admissions and guides.

Do you think this would be of interest to you for your school?

Thank you for your time.

Sue Boswell
www.carousel-tours.com
978-835-0133

125761 -
modify delete 126706 - Reply from Julie (France) - 2019-10-11

Hi! :)

I'm Julie, a 31 years-old teacher in France and I teach English to students from 15 to 18 in Rennes, Brittany. I'm looking for French teachers in English-speaking countries who would be willing to start something with me =) The idea would be to motivate our students to communicate and to exchange via letters, skype or emails, in English and in French ;) I'm looking for someone dynamic to undertake different projects with me and my students. At the end, a school trip would be so great! =)
Feel free to contact me :)
Julie

125761 -
modify delete 126426 - Reply from nojin (Korea) - 2019-09-09