Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 127494 - from Miss T (Great Britain) - 2020-01-23
: "Penpals for pupils of French and English language, 11-16 y.o"

Hi,
I'm a French teacher in a middle school in the north of England for pupils ages 11-16. I'm looking to start a penpal exchange and perhaps a school visit/exchange later on. I'm interested in promoting other cultures to my pupils, as well as making them practice their French (which is of varied abilities). I would, therefore, look into establishing a contact with pupils from Francophone countries, ideally native-speakers.
Will be happy to connect to see how we can take it further!
Natasha

127494 -
modify delete 131619 - Reply from Reme (Spain) - 2024-04-05

Dear colleague,

My name is Mrs. Reme Vera and I am a Deputy Headteacher and Bilingualism Coordinator at IES Ben al Jatib High School located in Málaga (Andalucía, south of Spain). Our school has got about 900 students from 12 to 17 years old. Catholic religion is among our taught subjects.

We are really interested in initiating a two way linguistic exchange with your school for next course. The idea is to visit our schools and countries, learning more about our citizenship, natural environment and background, artistic and history heritage. We can already offer nice host families for 20 students (aged 13-14), so the cost of the project would not be so expensive if we can exchange host families among students enjoying this project . In case you think about a different age profile we can discuss. We can also offer motivating and excited students, sun, lovely beaches and a great cultural city with lots of landmarks like Picasso Museum, Thyssen Museum, Arabian castle, Roman Theatre and more. October or May would be a perfect date since the weather is really nice.