Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 19213 - from sandra (Argentina) - 2007-05-19
: "penpals"

I teach English as a second language in an Institute in Argentina. Would you like to exchange e-mails with us?
Sturreiro@redsarmiento.com.ar

19213 -
modify delete 31524 - Reply from Nina (Netherlands) - 2009-09-18

Dear Lilane,

I read your post on the website www.studentsoftheworld.info and I think we can help each other out. My name is Nina, I am an English teacher on a Dutch school in Utrecht. I am teaching 3rd year students (70 in total) of the ages 14 and 15. I am developing a school project for which I need a small database of pen pals from all sorts of countries (of the same age as my students). If you are interested in working together, please let me know. Points of focus for my students will be;
- Writing English and learning how to ask English questions.
- Discovering what 14-15 year old do at school in …., and what the differences are.
- Learning about other culture/habits/backgrounds.
Please let me know what you think, I am hoping to receive your response. Thank you!

Kind regards, Nina Frerichs
e-mail: nfrerichs@vianovacollege.nl

19213 -
modify delete 24375 - Reply from Robert (USA) - 2008-03-24

The following questions have been posed to me by my grandson, can you help?
1. What do kids like to eat and do in Argentina. 2. Is their government like ours?