Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 24220 - from Sally (Israel) - 2008-03-14
: "Salam From Palestine"

I am a teacher from palestine.I am teaching in Jericho.I have problem which is my Students did not study hard because they are working in farms,so they get bad markes.What can I do to make them good in English.
Sally

24220 -
modify delete 33897 - Reply from Raees Jamodien (South Africa) - 2010-03-28

You can let them all write snail-mail to me. reply if you are interested.

24220 -
modify delete 33849 - Reply from Liz (Canada) - 2010-03-22

try letters to penpals -Looking for snail mail pen pals for students ages 13 - 15.
How about graphic novels in english - comics? They can even create their own about an interesting topic.
Sing songs in english and describe what the words or song is about to the.
Have them write poetry in English - or translate english news from around the world.

Just a few thoughts, if your interested in penpals let me know.

24220 -
modify delete 32942 - Reply from Lauren (USA) - 2010-01-04

use a reward...tell them if they make good grades on their test....they can have a pizza party or some cookies...thanks

24220 -
modify delete 30627 - Reply from Trish (USA) - 2009-07-16

An Idea would try to teach your lessons in relationship to farming have the kids apply it to home life. Allow kids to talk about the events of their day at home, kids love to talk also try ice breakers take time to allow them to move around when it seems like their falling asleep. Make fun teaching games where they class can join in as a group. Be creative,
everything a child does is learning. Make it fun and interesting:)
Be blessed!

24220 -
modify delete 30456 - Reply from Saige (USA) - 2009-06-27

Hello,