Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 27350 - from Jessica (Great Britain) - 2008-10-15
: "Encouraging children to write"

I am a Year 3 teacher in a city school in Leeds, England. My children are aged 7-8 and many are struggling to learn to write. I am hoping to set up penfriend links with any other country, so that they can write for a genuine purpose, learn about life in another country, and have some fun too! Initially this would be a school project but I am hoping the children will want to continue writing from home and to build up a friendship with their penfriends. As their language skills are still basic they would probaly struggle with another language, although we have begun learning French this year!
I would be very grateful for your interest and help!

27350 -
modify delete 102064 - Reply from alexandra (France) - 2014-11-16

Hello, my pupils and I are looking for penfriends. we are situated in a school in the North of France. We would be happy to share letters, emails, postcards, or christmas cards...on very basic topics such as everyday life, our school, our region and costums, etc. We are still available and ready to work with you! Please don't hesitate to contact me! I've got pupils aged from 10 to 14 years old.

27350 -
modify delete 34228 - Reply from Rekha (Great Britain) - 2010-05-09

Hi,

I'm a Year 3 teacher in Essex. My class are studying the Unit 3e Emails in ICT. I am looking for a school for my children to write to once a week. If you think this might be possible please get back to me.

Thank you,

Rekha

27350 -
modify delete 31901 - Reply from bossard natacha (France) - 2009-10-08