Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 35478 - from Kate (Great Britain) - 2010-08-16
: "Pen Pals Wanted"

Hi
I am a Year Three teacher (7-8 year olds) in a school on the Isle of Sheppey, England and would very much appreciate a class for my children to become penpals with. The school is in a fairly deprived area and i feel that writing to a friend would give my children the motivation and purpose to write, which in turn will progress and hopefully develop their skills. I am looking for any school worldwide with a similar age group.
Thanks, I look forward to hearing from you.

35478 -
modify delete 74815 - Reply from Virginia (Spain) - 2013-06-18

Hello!

I am teaching 2 classes whose kids are aged 7-8.We also live in a deprived area,so they do not have lots of educational opportunities outside school.I am planning to write down some letters to include info about food,animals,celebrations in our local area.Does it suit you?
I would like to sep up the project in September.
Hope to hearing from you soon
VIRGINIA

35478 -
modify delete 46375 - Reply from Natacha (France) - 2012-09-04

Hello,

I don't know if you are still interested in exchanging with a classroom but we are. I have 24 pupils (7/8 years old). We are french, we live at 50 km from Paris. So, let me tell you if you are ok.
sincerely.
Natacha

35478 -
modify delete 38538 - Reply from Anna (Russia) - 2011-03-30

Hi,
I'm an English teacher in a small Russian school and my pupils are of the same age as yours. It would be great to communicate.
Write me back,
Anna

35478 -
modify delete 38449 - Reply from Jessica (USA) - 2011-03-21

Hi Kate,