Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 36932 - from Alejandra Valadez (Mexico) - 2010-10-13
: "Hello, I'm an English teacher with 30 students"

Hello, I have 30 students and they are between 11 and 15 years old and I want them to improve their English.
They are all beginners, their first language is Spanish (we are from Mexico)

Thank you.
Atte: Alejandra

36932 -
modify delete 126994 - Reply from Sydney (USA) - 2019-11-14

Hi! My name is Sydney and I am a 12th grade student from New Jersey, USA. I am in a class in my high school called Human Rights and Genocide and we are learning about different cultures, the UN and genocide. Part of the curriculum is to teach a lesson to our local elementary school about life in different countries. They are ages 9-11 and they are very eager to learn how other people live, as many of them have never lived outside of New Jersey. I feel like connecting these children with a penpal would be a great way to help them learn!
Although they are young they are very bright and would explain a little about their family, favorite sports, subject and hopes and dreams. Then they will ask their penpals the same thing. This would be a great way for them to practice their english and a great way for these kids to learn about a new country! Please let me know if you are interested!
Thanks, Sydney

36932 -
modify delete 120363 - Reply from Holly (USA) - 2017-12-30

my 9 year old son is looking for a penpal from Mexico

36932 -
modify delete 101675 - Reply from Giselle (USA) - 2014-10-27

Hello, I'm the Advisor for middle school children, grades 6th, 7th and 8th, who have a club and do Community Service for their school's community. These students do fund raisers for different things like for children with cancer, recycling and many other things.