Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 47386 - from Olesya (Russia) - 2012-09-29
: "Looking for penfriend"

Hello!
My name is Olesya. I'm an English teacher. Our school is situated in the south of Russia in Krasnodar region. My students are 10-16 years old. We have to make friends with school from any other country to learn about another culture and everyday life, to communicate and to practice our English-speaking skills. The level of my students is not too high. But I hope to change it.
Please e-mail: osegozina@gmail.com
Best wishes,
Olesya.

47386 -
modify delete 72590 - Reply from Chuck (USA) - 2012-11-27

Hello. I am a sixth grade social studies teacher in the United States. Our students are 11-12 years old. We just finished studying Russia, and would like to exchange letters with your students. Our letters will be in English; we will share our culture with you. Our plan is to send you several letters at one time and receive the same from you. We can start sending letters in 2-4 weeks. Look forward to your reply.

47386 -
modify delete 47535 - Reply from Anna (Poland) - 2012-10-05

Hi Olesya, I'm also looking for some penfriends for my students. I teach kids aged 10-12 (primary school) and 14-16 (middle school) in Brodnica in Poland. This year in both schools I want to set up a pen-pal club, as an additional lesson, in which students would write letters, exchange postcards, small gifts, pictures of our schools as well as learn much about the culture and maybe some words in other languages.
Hope to hear from you soon
Anna

47386 -
modify delete 47446 - Reply from melis (Turkey) - 2012-10-02