Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 72474 - from Alisa (Japan) - 2012-11-20
: "English/Japanese snail mail pen pals wanted"

Hello! I'm an English teacher in Fukuoka, Japan and am looking for pen pals for my 8th graders (13-14 years old). Right now there are 37 students (one class), but there is a chance 3 more classes will be added. Their level is not incredibly high, but they try very hard.

I'm looking for teachers from around the world. We can do an English-Japanese exchange if you teach Japanese, or English-English for practice/cultural exchange. Even if you are another teacher in Japan, I think it would be nice for them to practice English with their peers and learn more about a different part of their country.

Thank you!

72474 -
modify delete 113045 - Reply from Tetiana (Poland) - 2016-09-14

Hello.
I'm Tetiana. I work at middle school with teens (14 years old students). We'd like to be your pen-friends. We want to learn English, and not only but to know much more about other countries and their customs and traditions.
Are you interested in such collaboration?
Write back sooon
Tetiana

72474 -
modify delete 76229 - Reply from Devmi (Sri Lanka) - 2013-08-31

Dear Madam
I am Devmi Jayathilaka, I am 13 years old, I am a girl, I am studying in an International school in Colombo. Apart from my studies I like to listen to music ex: pop,rock.... I really love the nature in Japan because it is so attractive and I like drawing. After completing my high school I am planning to come to Japan for my higher studies in ICT and Animation. I would like to communicate with a girl similar to my age from Japan,therefore please be kind enough to find a suitable girl to communicate with. With kind regards,Devmi.

72474 -
modify delete 73514 - Reply from Alisa (Japan) - 2013-02-22