Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 72482 - from Maaike (Netherlands) - 2012-11-21
: "Looking for 100 penpals"

I am an English teacher from the Netherlands, looking for penpals for my students. We have tried to match up students through multiple website over the past few years but every time we start up contact, it also ends there and we get no response after matching.

I hope you can help me find penpals for my students. I teach pupils from 12 to 17 years old, English is part of their curriculum at school. Each year we would like for students to -at least- receive and produce these forms of contact:

A video in which the pupil introduces themself, their family and our school
An e-card or email
A regular, personal letter
Skype contact

This is the minimum amount of contact we would like to aim for, but we are open to suggestions.

I currently have about 100 pupils looking for contacts, and if successful the rest of the teacher would like to find penpals for their students too.

I look forward to your reply.

Kind regards,

Maaike Grondsma

72482 -
modify delete 127966 - Reply from Anna (Denmark) - 2020-06-30

Hello,
I’m Anna. Are you still interested in penpals abroad?
I teach two classes of 5th graders in Denmark.
I’m looking for penpals for email correspondin/skype meetings about topics such as daily life, hobbies, holiday stories, music, dreams etc.

Let me know if you are interested.

Kind regards,

Anna Gretchen Øris Olesen
Lind Skole
Denmark

72482 -
modify delete 110092 - Reply from Tamara (Belarus) - 2016-02-01