Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 97807 - from ifat (Israel) - 2014-02-17
: "Pen - pal from Israel"

Hello,
My name is Ifat and I teach English, as a second language, in a Primary school, ages 10-12. I would love to correspond with a class of the same ages, all over the world.

Thank you,
Ifat

97807 -
modify delete 101526 - Reply from Isabelle (USA) - 2014-10-19

Hi, ifat. I am running a Pen Pal in Israel 'chug' for our Hebrew School children (5 boys and 3 girls) here in the USA and I am looking for a teacher willing to engage in such a project. Age group 6 - 13 y.o. Thank you.

97807 -
modify delete 98609 - Reply from clizia (Italy) - 2014-06-02

I'm an italian teacher with two classes aged 9 and looking for schools around the world fon any kind of exchange.

97807 -
modify delete 97879 - Reply from Nina (USA) - 2014-02-24

Hello!

I am the homeschooling parent of a 10-year-old whom we are raising with exposure to many languages. English is her primary language, but Hebrew is a language she has been hearing all her life. Nevertheless, she knows it mostly passively. I'm wondering whether there might be a few of your students interested in corresponding with her following a rule of half and half, i.e. half of the letter in each language?

She is interested in fiction writing, in reading (especially literature and historical fiction), and music, especially opera. She also loves classical and baroque music and is becoming more interested in folk music. Any kids with similar interests?